Scheduled Screenings

Date/Time Location Venue / Event Contact
January 15th, 2015
FREE, public welcome
Highland Park, Illinois LOCATION: Heller Nature Center, 2821 Ridge Road, Highland Park, IL 60035
HOSTED BY: Heller Nature Center
Leah Holloway
lholloway@pdhp.org
847.579.4184
November 18th, 2014
FREE, public welcome
Wells, Maine LOCATION: Wells National Estuarine Reserve, Laudholm Farm Rd., Wells, ME 04090
HOSTED BY: York County Audubon Society
David Doubleday
davidd@roadrunner.com
September 28th, 2014
FREE, public welcome
Atlanta, Georgia LOCATION: Manuel’s Tavern, 602 North Highland Ave NE
HOSTED BY: Atlanta Audubon Society
Nikki Belmonte
nikki@atlantaaudubon.org
August 23rd, 2014 Knoxville, Tennessee EVENT: Discover Birds Festival
LOCATION: Ijams Nature Center
HOSTED BY: Knoxville Chapter of the Tennessee Ornithological Society
Billie Cantwell
bfcantwell@gmail.com
May 16th, 2014
8:00pm
FREE, public welcome!
Gorham, New Hampshire LOCATION: Pinkham Notch Visitor Center
HOSTED BY: Appalachian Mountain Club
Nicky Pizzo
npizzo@outdoors.org
May 10th, 2014
11:00am – 1:00pm
Chicago, Illinois EVENT: Flower to the People, A Free Family Festival
LOCATION: Calumet Park, 9801 S. Avenue G.
HOSTED BY: Chicago Park District

LINK to flyer
May 10th, 2014
free, everyone invited!
Necedah, Wisconsin LOCATION: Necedah National Wildlife Refuge Visitor Center
HOSTED BY: NNWR
LINK: Screening Info
Audrey Traver
freindsofnnwr@yahoo.com
608-565-2551
April 24th, 2014
6:00-8:00pm
$5/$10 (nonmembers)
Milwaukee, Wisconsin LOCATION: Urban Ecology Center Menomonee Valley, 3700 W Pierce St. Anne Reis areis@urbanecologycenter.org
April 22nd, 2014
6:30pm
Free, public welcome
McMinnville, Oregon LOCATION: 3rd Street Pizza Moonlight Theatre
HOSTED BY: Yamhill Watershed Stewardship Fund
Patricia Farrell
ywsf08@yahoo.com
April 18th, 2014
7:00pm
free, public welcome
Bismarck, North Dakota EVENT: Feathered Friday Film Festival
LOCATION: Missouri River Event Center
HOSTED BY: State Historical Society of North Dakota
history.nd.gov
or call 701-328-2666
April 17th, 2014
6:00pm
Free, public welcome
Michigan City, Indiana LOCATION: Michigan City Public Library
HOSTED BY: Potawatomi Audubon Society
Cindy Fontaine
cjpfontaine@gmail.com
April 14th, 2014
12:00 – 1:30pm
free with museum admission, public invited!
New Haven, Connecticut LOCATION: Yale Peadbody Museum of Natural History
HOSTED BY: Evolution Outreach Group in New Haven
Andrea Hodgins-Davis
andrea.hodgins-davis@yale.edu
April 9th, 2014
2nd half of film, followed by discussion
Adelaide, Australia EVENT: Adelaide Ornithologists Club Meeting Rosemary Helen Lloyd
rolloyd@indiana.edu
April 8th, 2014
6:30pm
Bullard, Texas LOCATION: Pollard United Methodist Church
HOSTED BY: Tyler Audubon Society
Joe Marsey
joetexas75757@aol.com
March 29th, 2014
2:30pm
FREE/public welcome!
Salem, Oregon LOCATION: Loucks Auditorium, Salem Public Library, 585 Liberty SE
HOSTED BY: Salem Audubon Society
Stephanie Hazen
stephaniehazen17@gmail.com
Betsy Jo Romeo
bromeo@cityofsalem.net
March 27th, 2014
7:00 – 8:45pm
Rancho Bernardo, California LOCATION: Remington Club
HOSTED BY: Palomar Audubon Society
Jeff Ebright
858-484-3932
March 21st, 2014
7:00pm
free/donation, public event
Reston, Virginia LOCATION: Walker Nature Center, 11450 Glad Dr.
HOSTED BY: Walker Nature Center
Katie Shaw
KSHAW@reston.org
March 20th, 2014
7:00pm
Public Welcome
Chicago, Illinois LOCATION: North Park Village Nature Center, 5801 N. Pulaski
HOSTED BY: The Chicago Audubon Society
Suzanne Checchia
smchecchia@aol.com
March 19th, 2014
7:00pm
Bethlehem, New Hampshire VENUE: Rocks Estate, Christmas Tree Ln.; HOSTED BY: Ammonoosuc Chapter of NH Audubon Society David.Govatski@gmail.com
March 15th, 2014
2:00pm
Free w/ paid park admission
Fort Wayne, Indiana LOCATION: Fox Island County Park and Nature Center
EVENT: Buzzard Day Bird Fest
HOSTED BY: Allen County Parks and Recreation
Ron Zartman
rzartman@allencountyparks.org
March 12th, 2014
1st half of film, followed by discussion
Adelaide, Australia EVENT: Adelaide Ornithologists Club Meeting Rosemary Helen Lloyd
rolloyd@indiana.edu
March 8th, 2014
1:00pm, FREE, public welcome, donations accepted
Grand Junction, Colorado LOCATION: Mesa County Central Library
HOSTED BY: Grand Valley Audubon Society
Susan Longest
slongest@coloradomesa.edu
March 8th, 2014
11:45am – 1:15pm
Free, everyone invited!
Necedah, Wisconsin LOCATION: Necedah National Wildlife Refuge Visitor Center
HOSTED BY: NNWR
LINK: Screening Info
Audrey Traver
freindsofnnwr@yahoo.com
608-565-2551
February 28th, 2014
6:30pm
free, public event
Hampton, Connecticut LOCATION: Goodwin Forest Conservation Education Center, 23 Potter Road
HOST: Goodwin Forest Education Center “Movie Night”
Emma Lorusso
emma.lorusso@ct.gov
February 28th, 2014
7:00pm
St. Charles, Illinois LOCATION: Hickory Knolls Discovery Center;
HOSTED BY: Kane County Audubon
Pam Otto
potto@st-charlesparks.org
February 27th, 2014
7:00pm
Plymouth, Massachusetts LOCATION: Mattapoisett Public Library; HOSTED BY: Nasketucket Bird Club Justin Barrett
jmbarrett426@gmail.com
February 27th, 2014 Peterborough, New Hampshire LOCATION: Monadnock Center for History and Culture (Peterborough Historical Society)
HOSTED BY: Harris Center for Conservation Education, the Monadnock Conservancy, New Hampshire Audubon, and the Monadnock Center for History and Culture
Brett Amy Thelen
thelen@harriscenter.org
(603) 358-2065
February 26th, 2014
Time TBD
Redmond, Washington LOCATION: Trilogy at Redmond Ridge
HOSTED BY: Trilogy Birders
Sharon Shriver
slshriver@comcast.net
February 26th, 2014
7:30pm*
Recruitment Drive
Public welcome, FREE, donations accepted
Greensboro, North Carolina LOCATION: Barnes Hall Auditorium, North Carolina A&T State University
HOSTED BY: Aggie Audubon
*Followed by Q&A with Dr. Danielle Whittaker
Randall Hayes
rdhayes@ncat.edu
February 25th, 2014
6:00pm
Free, public event
Galesburg, Illinois LOCATION: Galesburg Public Libarary Jane Easterly
jane.easterly@galesburglibrary.org
February 21st, 2014 Elko, Nevada HOSTED BY: Bristlecone Audubon Society Lois Ports
loisports@fontiernet.net
February 21st, 2014
7:00pm
Erie, Pennsylvania LOCATION: Tom Ridge Environmental Center, Room 112
HOSTED BY: Presque Isle Audubon Society
info@presqueisleaudubon.org
February 13th, 2014
7:00pm
Free & open to public
Grand Forks, North Dakota LOCATION: Grand Forks Public Library
EVENT: Grand Forks Annual Bird Count
Aaron Stefanich
Aaron.Stefanich@gflibrary.com
February 5th, 2014
7:30pm
Goshen, New York LOCATION: First Presbyterian Church, 33 Park Place; HOSTED BY: Orange
County Audubon Society
Lynn Barber
lbarber7@juno.com
February 1st, 2014
2:30pm – 4:00pm
Joplin, Missouri LOCATION / HOST:
Wildcat Glades Conservation & Audubon Center
Chris Pistole
cpistole@audubon.org
January 25th, 2014
7:00pm
Free, Public Welcome
Lexington, Kentucky LOCATION: Village Host Pizza and Grill (Old Vine St.)
HOSTED BY: Buckley Hills Audubon Society (Movie Night)
Tony Brusate
president@buckleyhills.org
January 23, 2014
6:15pm
Baton Rouge, Lousiana LOCATION: Bluebonnet Swamp Nature Center
HOSTED BY: Baton Rouge Audubon Society – includes Q&A with filmmakers Steve Burns and Christy Bergeon-Burns!
Jared Wolfe
jdwolfe80@yahoo.com
January 15th, 2014
Time: TBA
Salem, Oregon LOCATION: Salem Cinema
HOSTED BY: Salem Audubon Society
TICKETS: $10 in advance / $12 day of (fundraiser); Part of REEL Change Cinema Series – Q & A w/ ornithologist Dan Gleason to follow
Stephanie Hazen
stephaniehazen17@gmail.com
January 14th, 2014
7:00pm
Redding, California LOCATION: United Way Community Room – 2280 Benton Dr.
HOSTED BY: Wintu Audubon Society
Linda Aldrich
lindaaldrich@earthlink.net
January 11th, 2014 Cooperstown, New York LOCATION: Glimmerglass State Park (Nature Center)
HOSTED BY: Delware-Otsego Audubon Society
LINK: Screening Info
Susan O’Handley
607-643-5680
info@doas.us
January 2nd, 2014
7:00pm
Kenosha, Wisconsin LOCATION: Kenosha Public Library
HOSTED BY: Hoy Audubon Society
Helen Pugh
helenjp@tds.net
January 2nd, 2014
7:00pm
Athens, Georgia LOCATION: Sandy Creek Nature Center – Environment, Natural Science, & Technology Bldg.
HOSTED BY: Oconee Rivers Audubon Society
Clark Jones
micrastur@gmail.com
December 10, 2013
7:30pm
College Park, Maryland LOCATION: College Park Airport Annex, 1909 Corporal Frank Scott Dr.; HOSTED BY: Patuxent Chapter of the Maryland Ornithological Society and Prince George’s County Audubon Society Marcia Watson
mww@udel.edu
December 3rd, 2013
7:00pm
Minneapolis, Minnesota LOCATION: Beth El Synagogue, St. Louis Park, MN; HOSTED BY: Audubon Chapter of Minneapolis Jim Egge
aubullet2@yahoo.com
November 21st, 2013
7:00pm – 9:00pm
Keene, New Hampshire LOCATION: Putnam Arts Hall,
Redfern Arts Center,
Keen State College; HOSTED BY: Harris Center
for Conservation Education
(www.harriscenter.org), Monadnock Conservancy
(www.monadnockconservancy.org), Keene State College
(www.keene.edu)
Brett Amy Thelen
thelen@harriscenter.org
603-358-2065
November 19th, 2013
6:00pm
San Diego, California LOCATION: Hoffman Room of the San Diego Foundation Bldg., 2508 Historic Decatur Rd.; HOSTED BY: San Diego Field Ornithologists Tom Blackman
obeach@cox.net
November 9th, 2013
10:00am
Bainbridge Island, Washington LOCATION: Bainbridge Island Pavillion Cinemas; HOSTED BY: West Sound Wildlife Shelter (www.westsoundwildlife.org); elsa@westsoundwildlife.org
August 14th, 2013 Chicago, Illinois LOCATION: Palmer House Hotel, Grand State Ballroom; HOSTED BY: American
Ornithologists Union /
Cooper Society Annual Meeting
jbates@fieldmuseum.org
August 14th, 2013 Lansing, Michigan EVENT: BEACON Center Annual Congress — BEACON Center for the Study of Evolution in Action djwhitta@msu.edu
July 29th, 2013 Boulder, Colorado 30th Annual Animal Behavior Film Festival – 1st PLACE NON-COMMERCIAL FILM noonan@canisius.edu
May 4th, 2013 Connersville, Indiana Indiana Audubon Spring Festival – Mary Gray Bird Sanctuary wilmsab@miamioh.edu
March 28, 2013 Bloomington, Indiana Indiana University Animal Behavior Conference – HOSTED BY: Center for the Integrative Study of Animal Behavior cisab@indiana.edu
December 11th, 2012 Bloomington, Indiana Local Premiere, Indiana University Cinema juncoproject@gmail.com